2015's List of Holidays in Karnataka

A comprehensive directory which tells you everything about Bangalore City.

Directory

Beauty & Fitness
Health Care
Real estate/ Construction & Properties
Computer,Mobiles & Electronics
BMTC/Bus info
Automobiles
Banks & Financial Services
Government Offices

 

greenbar2

List of Limo Services in USA

List of Best Builders in UK

List of Travel Agencies in USA

Karnataka Holidays

List of Public Holidays in Karnataka

Holiday Name

Date & Day

Observance/Information

Milad-un-Nabi Saturday, January 3, 2015 It is the observance of the birthday of the Islamic prophet Muhammad
Makar Sankranti Wednesday, January 14, 2015 Also known as Thai Pongal, Makar Sankranti, Uttarayana, Lohri, Magh Bihu/Bhogali Bihu
Republic Day Monday, January 26, 2015 Republic Day honours the date on which the Constitution of India came into force
Maha Shivratri Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Maha Shivratri festival, also known as 'Shivratri' or 'Great Night of Lord Shiva', is observed on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Ugadi Saturday, March 21, 2015 New Year's Day for the people of Kannada(Yugadi),Telugu(Ugadi), Maharashtra(Gudi Padwa).
Mahavir Jayanti Thursday, April 2, 2015 In Jainism-the Birth anniversary of Lord Mahavira
Good Friday Friday, April 3, 2015 It is also known as Holy Friday, Great Friday, Black Friday or Easter Friday
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Bhim Jayanti is a festival observed on April 14 every year to commemorate the memory of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar' Birthday
May Day Friday, May 1, 2015 Also known as Labour Day in some places, is a celebration of laborers and the working classes
Idul Fitr Saturday, July 18, 2015 Feast of Breaking the Fast, the Sugar Feast, Bayram, the Sweet Festival and the Lesser Eid, is an important religious holiday celebrated by Muslims that marks the end of Ramadan.
Independence Day Saturday, August 15, 2015 Commemorating the nation's independence from the British Empire
Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday, September 17, 2015 Also known as Vinayaka Caviti is the Hindu festival celebrated in honour of the god Ganesha, the elephant-headed, remover of obstacles and the god of beginnings and wisdom
Idul Juha Thursday, September 24, 2015 Bakrid
Gandhi Jayanti Friday, October 2, 2015 Birthday of the preeminent leader Gandhi, who led India to independence and inspired movements for civil rights and freedom across the world
Mahalaya Monday, October 12, 2015 The day when the goddess Durga is believed to have descended to Earth.
Ayudha Puja Wednesday, October 21, 2015 On the ninth day of the Dasara festival, weapons and tools are worshipped.
Dussehra Thursday, October 22, 2015 Also known as Vijaya Dashami, Dasara, or Dashain is a Hindu festival that celebrates the victory of good over evil
Muharram (10th Day) Saturday, October 24, 2015 Day of Ashurah
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Tuesday, October 27, 2015 The birth anniversary of the great sage Maharishi Valmiki who authored the epic Ramayana. 
Kannada Rajyothsava Sunday, November 1, 2015 Karnataka Formation Day
Diwali/Deepavali Tuesday, November 10, 2015 The festival spiritually signifies the victory of light over darkness, knowledge over ignorance, good over evil, and hope over despair.
Milad-un-Nabi Thursday, December 24, 2015 Commemorates the Prophet Muhammad's (or Mohammad's) birthday
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2015 An annual commemoration of the birth of Jesus Christ 

 

Directory

Beauty & Fitness

Health Care

Real estate/ Construction & Properties

Computers, Mobiles & Electronics

BMTC/Bus info

Automobiles

Education

Banks & Financial Services

Home & Garden

Lifestyle & Shopping

Travel & Accommodation

Government Offices

General Information

greenbar2
About Us Advertise Terms of Use Disclaimer Privacy Policy
Apycom jQuery Menus